Managing existing users

Manage existing user


To manage an existing user visit the User section and click on user. Select the user you need to manage from the list you see.
  1. Basic information: 
  1. name and surname
  2. avatar
  3. Identifiier
  4. active/inactive status
Alert
Users set as inactive will no longer have access to the Andy App or Andy’s Control Panel, but they will still appear in the list of users. Their status can be changed/reactivated at a later date.
  1. Users’ Roles can be changed by clicking on the Change Role button. Find out more about different types of roles and their characteristics here.


AlertREMEMBER! Other fields may appear when selecting certain roles. For instance, the manager role may require you to introduce your email.
  1. Access to the Andy App and/or Control Panel by clicking on the violet button.
  1. Generate a new temporary access PIN. Users must change their PIN after logging into the Andy App.


  1. Select the stores and groups of stores where the user is working or where they need to access. All they need is their username and PIN to access all Andy Apps for each store.
  2. Delete the user from the list by clicking on the three dots next to Save Changes. Once deleted, users will no longer be visible in the list or any other sections they were associated with.



If you have made any changes, click on Save Changes. Otherwise, click on "Cancel".