How to create, delete, activate/deactivate product status in Andy

Create, Delete, Enable/Inactivate Product Categories

In this article we’ll show you how to create and then delete a product status.


How to Create a Status

1. Go to Settings
2.  The Settings screen will show you the Labelling section with three options: Product, Status, and Categories
3. Click on Status
4. In the top right corner, click on " +add status". You’ll see the different titles on the top left menu.
5. Now you can edit the properties of the status, but only one at a time. You can give it a name that easily identifies the Category and set its priority order.


Info
This function allows you to create products quickly by prioritising the most frequent or important statuses among your food and products.

You can also activate the status to make it appear among the other.

6. Once you have named and assigned the priority order, click on the yellow "Save" button in the top right corner of your screen.
IF YOU ARE UNSURE ABOUT WHAT YOU HAVE CREATED, you can click on "Cancel" and the process will be cancelled.
7. You will be automatically taken to the status listing page, where you will see the name of the status you just created. A confirmation of the creation will be displayed at the top of the screen.



How to Delete a Status 
Deleting a status is very simple. Here are the steps to follow:

1. Select the status you want to delete and click on it.
2. At the bottom of the status page, you’ll see a "Delete Status" button. Click on it.

Alert
Deleting the status will completely remove it from the list and cause it to be unlinked from the products associated with that status.

3. Once you click it, you’ll see a warning notification. If you are still sure you want to perform the action, click on "Yes, Delete." Alternatively, you can click on "No, Cancel."
Once you confirm the deletion, it will be automatically removed from the status listing.




How to Activate/Desactivate a status

This function within “Created status” allows you to keep the saved statuses that are currently not in use.

1. Select the status you want to activate or deactivate in the page with the list of available statuses. Click on it.
2. Once on the status page, a button on the right side of the box will describe the status as either "Active" or "Inactive." If the button is green, it means it is active. A gray button indicates it’s inactive.
Click on it to change the status.


Alert
If you "Deactivate" the status, you will lose the configuration of the products associated with this status.

A warning notice will then appear. You can click on "Yes, deactivate status" to proceed. If you have any doubts, you can proceed with the cancellation in the same warning notice.

Once it is reactivated, the product configuration will be restored.